Lighthouse Award Recipients - 2nd Quarter

Lighthouse AwardKendra Smith and Tiffany Bonnell
Touchpoint Nutritional Food Service
Nominated by Rebecca Kalbfleisch, RN, Obstetrics Department

Pictured L to R Kendra Smith and Tiffany Bonnell

Kendra and Tiffany were nominated for the kindness they showed to a first-time mom that was all alone during her time in the OB department due to visitor restrictions and other family matters.  While delivering meals to her, they found out about her situation, and took it upon themselves to purchase baby gifts to give to her before she was discharged. The patient was overwhelmed by the kindness of these two ladies.

2nd Quarter 2020 Beacon Recipients include:
Lynn Meshew,  Oncology
Christopher Black, Respiratory
Heidi Montgomery, Emergency Department
Karen Dettmer, Emergency Department
Karl Jacob, Emergency Department
Dr. Bob May, Emergency Department
Sarah Bednarik, Respiratory Therapy
Diane Piechowski, Touchpoint EVS
Robin Damron, Huron Family Medicine
Nicole Foster, Bone and Joint Clinic
Kevin Kaliszewski, Bone and Joint Clinic